Available for Review: The Occupation by Deborah Swift (Genre: Historical Fiction) @swiftstory @RRBookTours1 #Bloggers #BookBloggers #Books #AmReading #BookLovers #HistoricalFiction

Hey Bloggers!

I have an upcoming historical fiction available for review! It’s called The Occupation by Deborah Swift, and it is available in all digital formats.

This is not a blog tour, you have until the end of June to read and publish a review, I just ask that you send me a link once you publish, and that you cross-post your review to Amazon, Goodreads, etc…

The occupation frontThe Occupation

Expected Publication Date: December 24th, 2019

Genre: Historical Fiction

A page-turning historical saga that will pull at your heartstrings! For fans of Freda Lightfoot, Pam Jenoff, Sebastian Faulks and Kate Atkinson.

One woman’s secret war against the Nazis. One man’s war against himself…

1940, Jersey

When Nazi forces occupy Jersey in the English Channel Islands, Céline Huber, who is married to a German, must decide where her loyalty lies.

Love for her island, and fear for her Jewish friend Rachel, soon propel her into a dangerous double life.

Meanwhile, Céline’s husband Fred is conscripted into the Wehrmacht in occupied France.

Horrified by Nazi acts of atrocity and torture, he soon becomes a double agent for the French Resistance.

But when things go wrong, and his Nazi masters discover his true allegiance, he finds he has the whole of the German Army on his tail.

How far will Céline go for her best friend? Will Fred make his way home to her?

Or will their lives be changed forever by the brutality of war?

THE OCCUPATION is a moving war & military saga following the separate stories of a young man and woman through the years of the Second World War as they fight to survive.  

Goodreads

About the Author

DeborahSwiftWEB-1001-e1471257229857

Before publishing her first novel Deborah worked as a set and costume designer for theatre and TV.  Deborah likes to write about extraordinary people living through extraordinary times, and has written eleven historical novels to date. Her first novel was shortlisted for the Impress Prize, and her WW2 novel ‘Past Encounters’ won a BookViral Milennium award.  When not writing Deborah enjoys exploring the landscape near her home in the Lake District, an area of England which was made famous by the romantic poets  like Wordsworth and Coleridge.

Deborah Swift

You can also contact me directly via email at shanannigans.readsandreels@gmail.com

 

R&R Button

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: