Book Tour Sign Up: A Conventicle of Magpies by LMR Clarke (Feb 1 – 5 ) Genre: Gaslamp Fantasy @lmrclarkeauthor @RRBookTours1 @castrumpress #RRBookTours

Calling all Gaslamp Fans!

“Perfect for fans of Charlie N. Holmberg’s Spellbreaker and Susanna Clarke’s Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell.”

I am organizing a tour for A Conventicle of Magpies by LMR Clarke, the first book in the Bloodskills duology!

The tour will run from February 1st to the 5th, and I am looking for people to host. Reviews will take priority but there will be room for spotlights/ features etc… The ARC will be available in digital format and print (shipping permitted).

Sign up below!

LMR Clarke-Bloodskills Duology 1 600pxA Conventicle of Magpies

Expected Publication Date: Coming Soon!

Genre: Gaslamp Fantasy/ Adventure/ Steampunk

Rook is a thief, and entirely unapologetic about it as she’s determined to do anything to ensure her mother and siblings survive the squalid and dangerous streets of Stamchester.

Rook slips in and out of the homes of the ruling elite of Stamchester, the Avanish,like a shadow taking what she needs without regret.

Why should she? Had the Avanish not stolen her own people, the Saouiasei, from their own homes years before and transported them across the ocean to Stamchester to work as virtual slaves?

 And, now the Avanish had no more use for Rook and her people, where they not determined to dispose of them?

The Avanish had already laid waste to a swathe of Saouiasei homes, a region which had become known as ‘The Scar’, in an attempt to drive them out?

However, Rook was not the only person hiding in the shadows. A  far more dangerous figure was haunting the filthy streets of Stamchester striking fear into Avanish and Saouiasei alike; Billy Drainer, a serial killer who not only murdered his victims but drained them of every ounce of their precious, life giving blood.

For within blood was a highly sought after commodity, the ability to enhance a person’s natural abilities through the art of Bloodskill. To be faster and stronger than a normal person was something those with money were willing to pay handsomely for.

‘A Conventicle of Magpies’ is a fast-paced gaslamp fantasy adventure set in a Victorian-inspired world. Perfect for fans of Charlie N. Holmberg’s Spellbreaker and Susanna Clarke’s Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell.

Coming Soon!

About the Author

preference-three

I’m LMR Clarke, though you can call me Rain, and I’m a writer from Northern Ireland. I’m thirty-something, a parent, and a teacher. I love books and I also draw.

I’m an enby (non-binary) and am still finding my way! My stories are all about identity and acceptance, and trying to find your place in the world.

 LMR Clarke| TwitterFacebookInstagramYouTube

 

R&R Button

One thought on “Book Tour Sign Up: A Conventicle of Magpies by LMR Clarke (Feb 1 – 5 ) Genre: Gaslamp Fantasy @lmrclarkeauthor @RRBookTours1 @castrumpress #RRBookTours

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: