Check Out Our October Schedule! Loads of Open Events! Varied Genres @RRBookTours1 #RRBookTours #Books

Hey Book Buddies!

October is a huge month for us! There are tons of tours and bookish events that still have room and I thought it would be a good idea to have the listings all in one place! I hope to see lots of sign ups!

Cover Reveal: A Study in Survival by W.H Lockwood (October 1st)

Genre: Cozy Horror Romance/ Dark Academia

She survived the spirit. She survived the demon. She survived term one.

Winter at Endymion College should mean only good things for Anna James: books, best friends, and studying Gothic Literature under the most handsome professor Anna has ever laid eyes on. Unfortunately, just as she prepares to relax and enjoy her very hard-earned place at this coveted university, an impossibly dashing stranger arrives to turn everything upside down.

Suddenly, Anna finds herself caught in a life-or-death struggle against a fiendish new supernatural assailant, and with explosive revelations and closely held secrets forced out into the open, a tragic history comes back to haunt Anna and her friends.

Knife skills and friendships will be put to the test as enemies, both human and paranormal, work to destroy everything Anna has fought to build.

Can Anna get to the bottom of her haunted apartment mystery and resist the eerily familiar charms of a gorgeous new interloper, all while trying to keep herself and her friends alive? Or will she and those she holds dearest be torn apart by a new kind of evil?

Equally as gothic, just as romantic, even more dangerous, packed full of ghost stuff and demon stuff, Endymion College 2: A Study in Survival is the inappropriately-amusing, cosy-horror sequel you’ve been waiting for. It’s time to enrol.

Book Tour: Secrets of a Rose by Adina Chiles (October 3 – 7)

Genre: YA Fantasy

image2

A kingdom built with secrets is bound to unravel.

During the month of Amira, the silver moon emerges, and the kingdom of Zyra comes alive with anticipation for its annual ball. Mellana Goodwick, finally at the rightful age of sixteen, receives her first invitation, but when unexpected events take place, immediate regret sets in. Mellana finds herself caught in a strange storm-casting down green lightning and filling the sky with ear-splitting thunder. To make matters worse, the kingdom comes under attack by Prince Lorian, a man removed from the line of succession for murdering his sister, the future queen, and her newborn child.

After escaping the attack with her best friends, Mellana stumbles upon a box left by a woman named Rose. With the power to see glimpses of the future, Rose warns Mellana of hidden powers the kingdom has covered up and Lorian’s desire to unleash them all. Rose instructs Mellana to gather the sacred article from each of the seven kingdoms before Lorian and his deadly group can gain access to them. Together, the items unlock a barrier that is meant to stay shut.

In Secrets of a Rose, Mellana will discover remarkable abilities that stir around her and some that even rise within. In order to keep what she loves, she must embark on a race against the person who dares to threaten it all.

Book Tour: The Maze Cutter by James Dashner (Oct. 3 – 7)

Genre: YA Dystopian/ Teens

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000446_00062]Seventy-three years after the events of THE DEATH CURE, when Thomas and other immunes were sent to an island to survive the Flare-triggered apocalypse, their descendants have thrived. Sadina, Isaac, and Jackie all learned about the unkind history of the Gladers from The Book of Newt and tall tales from Old Man Frypan, but when a rusty old boat shows up one day with a woman bearing dark news of the mainland–everything changes. The group and their islander friends are forced to embark back to civilization where they find Cranks have evolved into a more violent, intelligent version of themselves. The islanders are hunted by the Godhead, the Remnant Nation, and scientists with secret agendas. When they cross paths with an orphan named Minho from the Remnant Nation, the dangers become real and they don’t know who they can trust. The islanders will have to survive long enough to figure out why they are being targeted, who is friend or foe, and what the Godhead has planned for the future of humanity.

Book Tour: Seekers: The Winds of Change by Troy Knowlton (Oct. 3 – 7)

Genre: YA Fantasy/ High Fantasy

UPDATED-FRONT-SEEKERSAfter an assassination attempt that could lead to an all-out war, Tyras and Oren, two young Seekers of the Argan Empire, are each given secret missions in an attempt to thwart the coming chaos. Both tasks require the Seekers to venture through the war-torn continent of Tiarna where the young men face mortal danger, horrible monsters, and hostile groups – all challenges Seekers are trained to combat. Luckily, the two Seekers also find guidance, friendship, and romance along the way. However, powerful and mysterious forces are conspiring behind the scenes and both Tyras and Oren will have to overcome a host of obstacles, including their own inner demons, in order to maintain a glimmer of hope for success. With war imminent and the unknown ahead, will the Seekers triumph, or will they be swallowed by the turbulent, relentless Winds of Change?

Set in a new, masterfully created high fantasy world, Seekers: The Winds of Change is perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir and We Free the Stars by Hafsah Faisal.

Book Tour: The Abdication by Justin Newland (Oct. 10 – 14)

Genre: Fantasy/ Supernatural

The Abdication - Final flattened. Front cover (titles)The town of Unity sits perched on the edge of a yawning ravine where, long ago, a charisma of angels provided spiritual succour to a fledgeling human race. Then mankind was granted the gift of free will and had to find its own way, albeit with the guidance of the angels. The people’s first conscious act was to make an exodus from Unity. They built a rope bridge across the ravine and founded the town of Topeth. For a time, the union between the people of Topeth and the angels of Unity was one of mutual benefit. After that early spring advance, there had been a torrid decline in which mankind’s development resembled a crumpled, fading autumnal leaf.

Following the promptings of an inner voice, Tula, a young woman from the city, trudges into Topeth. Her quest is to abide with the angels and thereby discover the right and proper exercise of free will. To do that, she has to cross the bridge – and overcome her vertigo. Topeth is in upheaval; the townsfolk blame the death of a child on dust from the nearby copper mines. The priests have convinced them that a horde of devils have thrown the angels out of Unity and now occupy the bridge, possessing anyone who trespasses on it. Then there’s the heinous Temple of Moloch!

The Abdication is the story of Tula’s endeavour to step upon the path of a destiny far greater than she could ever have imagined.

Book Tour: The Pain Eater by Lashane Arnette (Oct 10 – 14)

Genre: Paranormal Thriller

NewCoverFor most people, discovering the truth of who you are can be a harrowing journey, but when you’re 21-year-old Sadie Reed, discovering your truth can be downright deadly.

After her twenty-first birthday, Sadie has an undeniable vision and learns she’s psychic. She uses her gift to reconnect with her estranged father and spirals down an emotional rabbit hole…

When she has a vision of missing woman, Maxine Powell, being brutally murdered, she learns true evil does exist– and it’s killing gifted women just like her.

With the help of her best friend, Adrian, whom she is falling in love with, and Angel, an old dying Psychic, Sadie embarks on a journey to find the missing woman and quickly learns the path to her full potential lies within death.

Will it be hers, or someone she cares about?

The Pain Eater uniquely touches on the lasting pain associated with loss, the power within true love, and the strength of family.

Book Tour: Inhuman Acts by Brooke L. French (Oct. 10 – 14) 10 Physical ARCs are Now Available!

Genre: Thriller

Front Cover Inhuman Acts full cover finalA deadly, incurable disease creeps silent through Chattanooga. And its victims aren’t random.

When inexplicable human rabies cases appear in Tennessee, disease ecologist Letty Duquesne jumps at the chance to trace the virus back to its source. But the closer Letty gets to finding the outbreak’s origin, the further someone will go to stop her.

With an unwanted promotion threatening to take Letty far from the fieldwork she loves, this outbreak feels like her last chance to make a difference. It’s not something she can ignore, especially now. The spillover of zoonotic diseases to the human population is on the rise and violent animal attacks-like the one that killed her sister-are becoming all too common.

Something in nature has gone very wrong.

Local authorities would rather she go home, but Letty can track a source animal like no one else. With the help of disgraced detective Andrew Marsh, Letty follows the virus’s epidemiological trail. But her every move is watched. And the source animal is closer than she thinks.

Book Tour: Closer to Okay by Amy Watson (Oct. 10 – 14)

CoverGenre: Book Club Fiction/ Modern Contemporary Fiction/ Women’s Fiction

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s