Book Tour Sign Up: Hana Hsu and the Ghost Crab Nation by Sylvia Liu (Feb 6 – 10) Genre: MG Sci-Fi/ Techno Adventure @artsylliu @RazorbillBooks @penguinrandom @RRBookTours1 #BookTour

Hey Book Dragons!

I am so excited about this one!

I’m organizing a book tour for a ridiculously cool MG science fiction book by author Sylvia Liu! The tour will run from February 6th to the 10th and I am looking for hosts! We have 20 physical review copies available for US reviewers and digital editions can be provided via Netgalley or Edelweiss.

Sign up below!

HanaHsu_FinalCover (1)

Hana Hsu and the Ghost Crab Nation

Genre: Middle Grade/ MG Sci-fi/ Techno Thriller ( 8 – 12 years)

Published: June 21, 2022

Publisher: Penguin Random House

Perfect for fans of Dragon Pearl by Yoon Ha Lee, this thrilling, cinematic sci-fi novel follows Hana Hsu’s mission to save herself—and her friends—from a dangerous plot to control their minds.

Hana Hsu can’t wait to be meshed.

If she can beat out half her classmates at Start-Up, a tech school for the city’s most talented twelve-year-olds, she’ll be meshed to the multiweb through a neural implant like her mom and sister. But the competition is fierce, and when her passion for tinkering with bots gets her mixed up with dangerous junkyard rebels, she knows her future in the program is at risk.

Even scarier, she starts to notice that something’s not right at Start-Up—some of her friends are getting sick, and no matter what she does, her tech never seems to work right. With an ominous warning from her grandmother about being meshed, Hana begins to wonder if getting the implant early is really a good idea.

Desperate to figure out what’s going on, Hana and her friends find themselves spying on one of the most powerful corporations in the country—and the answers about the mystery at Start-Up could be closer to home than Hana’s willing to accept. Will she be able to save her friends—and herself— from a conspiracy that threatens everything she knows?

About the Author

sylvia-liu-headshot-2021-6-k-woodard

Sylvia Liu is a children’s author and former environmental attorney inspired by oceans, kraken, high tech, and more. She writes middle grade novels and picture books.

Works include Hana Hsu and the Ghost Crab Nation (Razorbill, 2022); Manatee’s Best Friend (Scholastic, 2021); A Morning with Grandpa, illustrated by Christina Forshay (Lee & Low Books 2016); a spidery poem in Thanku: Poems of Gratitude, edited by Miranda Paul, illustrated by Marlena Myles (Lerner Books 2019); and a sci-fi short story in the anthology, Don’t Touch That!: A Sci-Fi and Fantasy Parenting Anthology,  edited by Jaymee Goh (2022); art in the Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art New Waves 2012 exhibit; and art and infographics in Huffington PostOceana, and World Wildlife Fund.  

Sylvia also co-founded Kidlit411, a resource website for children’s writer and illustrators.

Sylvia grew up in Caracas, Venezuela, went to Yale College and Harvard Law School, and was lucky to do what she loved for over a decade, protecting the oceans at the U.S. Department of Justice and the non-profit group Oceana. Now she’s even luckier, spinning stories for kids. Sylvia lives in Virginia Beach with her family and a floofy cat. 

Represented by Jennifer March Soloway at Andrea Brown Literary Agency. 

R&R Button

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s