Book Tour Where David Threw Stones by Elyse Hoffman – Genre: Historical Fantasy/ WW2 @Project613Books @RRBookTours1 #RBookTours #BookTour

Welcome to the tour for Where David Threw Stones by Elyse Hoffman. Perfect for fans of The Book Thief.

Where David Threw Stones Cover PROOF 1 (2)

Where David Threw Stones

Publication Date: September 27th, 2022

Genre: Historical Fantasy/ Historical Fiction/ WW2

“Welcome to the Brennenbach of Midnight! The Curse Hours have begun.”

West Germany, 1968

When ten-year-old David Saidel’s parents are murdered, he is sent to live with his grandfather in the anti-Semitic village of Brennenbach. Miserable and lonely, David finds solace in his kindly Grandpa Ernst, who has one strict rule: never go out after midnight.

When David breaks curfew to search for his missing dog, he discovers why Ernst is so serious about his curfew: Brennenbach is cursed. When midnight strikes, the town is thrown back to 1943, the height of Hitler’s reign.

The Nazi ghosts that infest Brennenbach are just as dangerous as they were in life. They’re hunting for David, thinking he is the last member of a family they’ve been ordered to destroy.

Through the help of a little girl named Maria Rahm, David sets out to end the Curse before it claims more victims.

Award-winning author Elyse Hoffman has crafted an expertly woven tale of World War II’s horrors – perfect for readers of Marcus Zusak’s “The Book Thief,” or Michael Reit’s “Beyond the Tracks.”

Check out the wonderful reviews on Goodreads and grab a copy today!

Available on Amazon

About the Author

5R5A2575C-320x490

Elyse Hoffman is an award-winning author who strives to tell historical tales with new twists. She loves to meld WWII and Jewish history with fantasy, folklore, and the paranormal. She has written six works of Holocaust historical fiction: The Barracks of the Holocaust five-book series and The Book of Uriel. Elyse’s books are the way to go if you love history and want to read some unique stories.

Elyse Hoffman

 

Book Tour Schedule

December 12th

R&R Book Tours (Kick-Off) http://rrbooktours.com

Books Blog (Spotlight) https://www.booksblog.co.uk/

Book Reviews by Taylor (Review) https://www.bookreviewsbytaylor.com/

Latisha’s Low-Key Life (Review) https://latishaslowkeylife.com/

@latishaslowkeylife – https://www.instagram.com/latishaslowkeylife

December 13th

@read.em.if.you.got.em (Spotlight) https://www.instagram.com/read.em.if.you.got.em/

@ashe_and_ink (Review) https://www.instagram.com/ashe_and_ink/

Liliyana Shadowlyn (Review) https://lshadowlynauthor.com/

The Faerie Review (Spotlight) http://www.thefaeriereview.com

December 14th

Cheryl’s Book Nook (Review) https://cherylsbooknook.blogspot.com/

@hazels_bookstagram (Review) https://www.instagram.com/hazels_bookstagram/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y%3D

@calmstitchread (Spotlight) https://www.instagram.com/calmstitchread/

@amber.bunch_author (Spotlight) https://www.instagram.com/amber.bunch_author/

December 15th

@marvsbooks (Spotlight) https://www.instagram.com/marvsbooks/

Bunny’s Reviews (Review) https://bookwormbunnyreviews.blogspot.com/

Stine Writing (Spotlight) https://christinebialczak.com/

Rambling Mads (Spotlight) http://ramblingmads.com

December 16th

@2manybooks2littletime (Review) https://www.instagram.com/2manybooks2littletime/

@fathomsamidstthelines (Review) https://www.instagram.com/fathomsamidstthelines/

Reads & Reels (Spotlight) https://readsandreels.com/

@elinasbookstagram (Spotlight) https://www.instagram.com/elinasbookstagram/

 

Book Tour Organized By:

R&R Button

R&R Book Tours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s